Meetings for 2018

Come to our meetings at Highett Neighbourhood Community House at 2 Livingston Street, Highett, off Worthing Road. Please arrive by 7.30pm for a 7.45pm start.

Date Topic Bird of the Evening Competition
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 19:30 Birding in the Kingdom of Bhutan
John Barkla
Little Egret Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(1)
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 19:30 Evolution and the Peacock
Anne Jessel
Yellow-billed Spoonbill Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(2)
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 19:30 Coastal and Forest Birds of New Zealand
David Rees
Nankeen Night Heron Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(3)
Wed, 16 May 2018 19:30 Towards 500
David Letham
Australian White Ibis Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(4)
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 19:30 The Powerful Owl and Urbanisation: the story so far
Dr Bronwyn Isaac
Black-backed (Little) Bittern Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(5)
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 19:30 Birds of Paradise - Part 2
Mel Mitchell
Eastern Reef Egret Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(6)
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 19:30 Birdata
Andrew Silcocks
Glossy Ibis Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(7)
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 19:30 Jim Corbett National Park, Uttarakhand, India
Bill Ramsay
Cattle Egret Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(8)
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 19:30 The Great Australian Bird Competition
Tania Ireton
Intermediate Egret Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(9)
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 19:30 Members Night White-faced Heron Victorian Herons, Egrets, Bitterns, Ibis and Spoonbills(10)