Meetings for 2022

Come to our meetings at Highett Neighbourhood Community House at 2 Livingston Street, Highett, off Worthing Road. Please arrive by 7.30pm for a 7.45pm start.

Date Topic Bird of the Evening Competition
Wed, 16 Feb 2022 19:30 North Island NZ birding cut short
Bill Ramsay
Great Cormorant Victorian Cormorants and Darter (6)
Wed, 16 Mar 2022 19:30 Wedderburn Birding
David Ap-Thomas
Fairy Martin Victorian Swallows and Martins (1)
Wed, 20 Apr 2022 19:30 A visit to the Pantanal Wetlands, Brazil – Birds and other animals
John Sise
White-backed Swallow Victorian Swallows and Martins (2)
Wed, 18 May 2022 19:30 Members Night Tree Martin Victorian Swallows and Martins (3)
Wed, 15 Jun 2022 19:30 Death in the Dark: Australia's nocturnal avian predators
Tania Ireton
Welcome Swallow Victorian Swallows and Martins (4)
Wed, 20 Jul 2022 19:30 Far North Queensland: Birds and more
***CANCELLED DUE TO COVID***
Wed, 17 Aug 2022 19:30 Cornell Lab video: Shorebirds of the Yellow Sea
Mel Mitchell
Black-faced Cuckoo-shrike Victorian Cuckoo-shrikes and Trillers (1)
Wed, 21 Sep 2022 19:30 (still to be determined) White-winged Triller Victorian Cuckoo-shrikes and Trillers (2)
Wed, 19 Oct 2022 19:30 (still to be determined) White-bellied Cuckoo-shrike Victorian Cuckoo-shrikes and Trillers (3)
Wed, 16 Nov 2022 19:30 Australian Wildlife Conservancy – Providing new hope for Australia’s wildlife
Nathan Browne
Common Cicadabird Victorian Cuckoo-shrikes and Trillers (4)